CAMICB Policy Adoption


In December 2016, the CAMICB Board of Commissioners adopted a new policy that requires CMCAs to proactively report felony convictions or a similar event. The below language will be added to both the initial and recertification applications:

Have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor since your last recertification?

 Yes  No If “yes,” submit statement of explanation and relevant information including court     document(s).

Have you ever had a license, certification, registration or permit to practice any regulated profession revoked, suspended, relinquished or withdrawn?

 Yes  No If “yes,” submit statement of explanation and relevant information including court document(s).

Further, if any circumstance changes my answer to any of the questions above, including but not limited to a felony conviction, entry of a plea of nolo contendre in a felony case, or revocation of a state or professional credential or license I will notify CAMICB by providing a written statement and detailed explanation within 30 days of the event in question. I will address the statement and detailed explanation to: CAMICB, 6402 Arlington Blvd., Suite 510, Falls Church, VA 22042 or


This entry was posted in CMCA by CMCA ~ The Essential Credential. Bookmark the permalink.

About CMCA ~ The Essential Credential

CAMICB is a more than 25-year-old independent board that sets the standards for community association managers worldwide. CAMICB is the first and only organization created solely to certify community association managers and enhance the professional practice of community association management. Privacy Policy:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s