CMCAs Only – Information and Resources

As a CMCA, you have shown a commitment to your profession by staying informed about current community association issues and holding yourself to a high standard of professional conduct.

Check out the updated “CMCAs Only” section on our website. You’ll find

  • Resources to assist you in your career, including: CAI Professional Management Development Program (PMDP) course schedules,
  • Links to CAI chapters and the Job Market,
  • The Directory of Credentialed Professionals,
  • A sample press release you can use to spread the word about your certification,
  • Information you can share with your employers in order to gain support for your professional development,
  • Application and dates for recertification, so you can keep your CMCA certification current—and keep your homeowners and employers confident in your ability to provide quality service, and
  • How to stay connected to other CMCAs by joining the Listserv or subscribing to Community Association Management Smartbrief, the CMCA weekly e-newsletter.
This entry was posted in CMCA by CMCA ~ The Essential Credential. Bookmark the permalink.

About CMCA ~ The Essential Credential

CAMICB is a more than 25 year old independent professional certification body responsible for developing and delivering the Certified Manager of Community Associations® (CMCA) examination. CAMICB awards and maintains the CMCA credential, recognized worldwide as a benchmark of professionalism in the field of common interest community management. The CMCA examination tests the knowledge, skills, and abilities required to perform effectively as a professional community association manager. CMCA credential holders attest to full compliance with the CMCA Standards of Professional Conduct, committing to ethical and informed execution of the duties of a professional manager. The CMCA credentialing program carries dual accreditation. The National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA) accredits the CMCA program for meeting its U.S.-based standards for credentialing bodies. The ANSI National Accreditation Board (ANAB) accredits the CMCA program for meeting the stringent requirements of the ISO/IEC 17024 Standard, the international standards for certification bodies. The program's dual accreditation represents compliance with rigorous standards for developing, delivering, and maintaining a professional credentialing program. It underscores the strength and integrity of the CMCA credential. Privacy Policy:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s