Do You Need CE Credits By October 1? New Courses Have Been Approved for CMCA Recertification Credits

CAMICB’s Continuing Education (CE) Review Committee recently approved nearly 100 new courses that qualify for CMCA recertification credits. That means webinars, classes and on-demand learning is available to CMCAs from California to Dubai. Managers who need CE credits by October 1 can find a list of close to 1,000 pre-approved programs on CAMICB’s List of Approved Continuing Education. Approved topics include pets, insurance, effective communications, board elections and more.

A Snapshot of Available Resources and Tips For Finding CECs

Be sure to review Section 4 of the CMCA Handbook for a primer on earning CECs as well as the Continuing Education Page at for an overview of credit and coursework specifications.

You can also find approved CAI courses at the CAI Education for Managers page. Here you can also learn more about CAI’s Professional Management Development Program (PMDP). Through this program, CAI provides comprehensive, expert education courses for community managers, all of which are CAMICB approved CE courses.

Other Active Credentials

Any manager who meets the continuing education requirements to maintain the below credentials will satisfy the current CAMICB continuing education requirement:

  • CAI’s Association Management Specialist (AMS)
  • CAI’s Professional Community Association Manager (PCAM)
  • National Association of Housing Cooperative’s (NAHC) Registered Cooperative Manager (RCM) designation
  • Florida’s Community Association Manager license (CAM)
  • Nevada’s Community Association Manager certificate

Free or Low-Cost Options

And don’t forget to explore free or low-cost webinars that are offered by the following providers:

Recertification means you’re an accomplished professional committed to developing your skills and knowledge and is a critical component to promoting and demonstrating continued competency in the community association management profession. CAMICB supports and applauds your commitment to professional development and the recertification process.  Please email CAMICB with any questions – we’re here to help!


This entry was posted in CMCA by CMCA ~ The Essential Credential. Bookmark the permalink.

About CMCA ~ The Essential Credential

CAMICB is a more than 25 year old independent professional certification body responsible for developing and delivering the Certified Manager of Community Associations® (CMCA) examination. CAMICB awards and maintains the CMCA credential, recognized worldwide as a benchmark of professionalism in the field of common interest community management. The CMCA examination tests the knowledge, skills, and abilities required to perform effectively as a professional community association manager. CMCA credential holders attest to full compliance with the CMCA Standards of Professional Conduct, committing to ethical and informed execution of the duties of a professional manager. The CMCA credentialing program carries dual accreditation. The National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA) accredits the CMCA program for meeting its U.S.-based standards for credentialing bodies. The ANSI National Accreditation Board (ANAB) accredits the CMCA program for meeting the stringent requirements of the ISO/IEC 17024 Standard, the international standards for certification bodies. The program's dual accreditation represents compliance with rigorous standards for developing, delivering, and maintaining a professional credentialing program. It underscores the strength and integrity of the CMCA credential. Privacy Policy:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s