Show Your Commitment

CAMICB has launched the Retired Certified Manager of Community Associations (CMCA®) program. The CMCA (Ret.) designation is available to community association management professionals no longer actively employed as a community association manager but interested in highlighting their continuing commitment to professionalism in the field.

Obtaining CMCA (Ret.) status:

  • Is for community association management professionals who still want to honor their commitment and years of service to the profession.
  • Allows you to showcase this new designation, CMCA (Ret.), with no obligation to meeting continuing education requirements.
  • Can serve as an important – and fulfilling – phase of retirement, keeping you connected to an expanding group of committed professionals.
  • Enables you to stay active in the industry.

Applying for CMCA (Ret.) status is simple:

  • Complete a retired status application.
  • Pay an annual fee of $25.
  • Continue to abide by the CMCA Standards of Professional Conduct.
  • Individuals obtaining this designation may not use the active CMCA mark but rather designate themselves as CMCA (Ret.).

​Get Started!

CMCA (Ret.) Application

CMCA Standards of Professional Conduct


This entry was posted in CMCA by CMCA ~ The Essential Credential. Bookmark the permalink.

About CMCA ~ The Essential Credential

CAMICB is a more than 25 year old independent professional certification body responsible for developing and delivering the Certified Manager of Community Associations® (CMCA) examination. CAMICB awards and maintains the CMCA credential, recognized worldwide as a benchmark of professionalism in the field of common interest community management. The CMCA examination tests the knowledge, skills, and abilities required to perform effectively as a professional community association manager. CMCA credential holders attest to full compliance with the CMCA Standards of Professional Conduct, committing to ethical and informed execution of the duties of a professional manager. The CMCA credentialing program carries dual accreditation. The National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA) accredits the CMCA program for meeting its U.S.-based standards for credentialing bodies. The ANSI National Accreditation Board (ANAB) accredits the CMCA program for meeting the stringent requirements of the ISO/IEC 17024 Standard, the international standards for certification bodies. The program's dual accreditation represents compliance with rigorous standards for developing, delivering, and maintaining a professional credentialing program. It underscores the strength and integrity of the CMCA credential. Privacy Policy:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s