Hurricane Harvey

As Harvey makes landfall again, many of us are wondering how we can help.

Please reference these additional websites as resources to lend a hand to communities in need:

The Federal Emergency  Management Agency (FEMA) has made it very difficult for community associations to qualify for public assistance funds for recovery efforts after a Presidentially declared disaster. Following Super Storm Sandy (NJ) in 2012, Representatives Israel and Nadler introduced a bill to clarify community associations eligibility. Unfortunately, the bill did not pass. Following Hurricane Matthew (SC) last year, Representative Sanford joined leadership for the cause to sponsor the bill. CAI applauds his steadfast leadership in ensuring disaster relief fairness for community associations, as stated in a recent Active Advocacy Alert here

Wherever you live, you can help by contacting your Member of Congress and asking them to sponsor H.R. 3238. Click here for more information and to take action

This entry was posted in CMCA by CMCA ~ The Essential Credential. Bookmark the permalink.

About CMCA ~ The Essential Credential

CAMICB is a more than 25 year old independent professional certification body responsible for developing and delivering the Certified Manager of Community Associations® (CMCA) examination. CAMICB awards and maintains the CMCA credential, recognized worldwide as a benchmark of professionalism in the field of common interest community management. The CMCA examination tests the knowledge, skills, and abilities required to perform effectively as a professional community association manager. CMCA credential holders attest to full compliance with the CMCA Standards of Professional Conduct, committing to ethical and informed execution of the duties of a professional manager. The CMCA credentialing program carries dual accreditation. The National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA) accredits the CMCA program for meeting its U.S.-based standards for credentialing bodies. The ANSI National Accreditation Board (ANAB) accredits the CMCA program for meeting the stringent requirements of the ISO/IEC 17024 Standard, the international standards for certification bodies. The program's dual accreditation represents compliance with rigorous standards for developing, delivering, and maintaining a professional credentialing program. It underscores the strength and integrity of the CMCA credential. Privacy Policy:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s