Pool Guidelines

Time to cool down and make a splash! Summer means pool time for many community associations. Are your pool guidelines in line with the Fair Housing Act (FHA)? Check the FHA blog for specifics: https://blog.fairhousingact.org/illegal-pool-rules-under-the-fair-housing-act-familial-status-and-disability-discrimination-in-print-recognize-any-of-these/

Here is a list of some discriminatory Swimming Pool Rules the FHA warns about:

  1. No children under 3 years of age allowed in the pool
  2. No child under 18 without a relative over 21
  3. No more than 2 children per adult allowed in the pool area
  4. No Disabled person can use the hot tub without another nondisabled adult present for safety reasons
  5. Disabled persons must use the shallow end of the pool only
  6. Only toilet trained children are allowed in the pool area at any time
  7. Any person wearing a diaper is not permitted in the pool at any time
  8. Children under 18 years of age must be accompanied by an adult to use the pool at any time
  9. Children under 6 years of age must use the kiddie pool
  10. Children are not permitted to use the pool during Adult Swim times
  11. Children can only use the NW pool; other pools are for adults only


This entry was posted in CMCA by CMCA ~ The Essential Credential. Bookmark the permalink.

About CMCA ~ The Essential Credential

CAMICB is a more than 25 year old independent professional certification body responsible for developing and delivering the Certified Manager of Community AssociationsĀ® (CMCA) examination. CAMICB awards and maintains the CMCA credential, recognized worldwide as a benchmark of professionalism in the field of common interest community management. The CMCA examination tests the knowledge, skills, and abilities required to perform effectively as a professional community association manager. CMCA credential holders attest to full compliance with the CMCA Standards of Professional Conduct, committing to ethical and informed execution of the duties of a professional manager. The CMCA credentialing program carries dual accreditation. The National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA) accredits the CMCA program for meeting its U.S.-based standards for credentialing bodies. The ANSI National Accreditation Board (ANAB) accredits the CMCA program for meeting the stringent requirements of the ISO/IEC 17024 Standard, the international standards for certification bodies. The program's dual accreditation represents compliance with rigorous standards for developing, delivering, and maintaining a professional credentialing program. It underscores the strength and integrity of the CMCA credential. Privacy Policy: https://www.camicb.org/privacy-policy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s